Find a Certified Rowing Instructor

Taking a class from a certified Concept 2 rowing instructor is your guarantee that you’re learning from someone who’s primed to give you a workout that’s effective, safe and most of all fun! See the list below for an instructor in your area, and check back often as it is updated regularly and the list is growing fast! uCanRow2 Instructor Logo

Ready to get certified yourself?  Learn more about our rowing instructor training course! 

Alabama

Hartselle

Alice Evans
aevans@hiwaay.net

Arizona

Tempe

Helen Griffin
grif1422@aol.com
480-695-5128

Tucson
Kory Faber
koryfaber@yahoo.com

Eugene McDougall
ugenem@gmail.com

Phoenix
Amber Larsen
amberlynnlarsen@gmail.com

California

Long Beach

Victoria Draper
victoria.draper@rowfx.com

John Mustafa
jwmustafa@yahoo.com
310-697-3153

Marin

Eileen Hansen
eileen_hansen@mac.com
eileenhansen.com

San Diego

Art Sloate
art.sloate@gmail.com

San Francisco

Dino Adelfio
dadelfio@gmail.com
StrokeSF

Saratoga
Audra Amlicke
audra@amlicke.com

Colorado

Denver

Connor Barry
connor.s.barry@gmail.com
Colorado Athletic Club Monaco 

Chris Murdy
cmurdy@redpeak.com
Colorado Athletic Club Monaco 

Dawnmarie Schwappach
dawnmarie.schwappach@att.net
Colorado Athletic Club Monaco

Longmont

Deb McCabe
Debra.Mccabe@colorado.edu
Longmont Sculling Club

Connecticut

Hartford

Gretchen Gregg
ggregg@snet.net
Riverfront Recapture

Thompson

Kirsten Creighton
kcreighton0354@gmail.com

New Haven
Jonathan Near
jonathan.near@gmail.com

East Lyme
Elizabeth Simons
emariesimons@gmail.com

Delaware

Eden Venti
eden_venti@hotmail.com
Wilmington Rowing Center
CrossFit Riverfront

Florida

Boca Raton

Michael Brock
scarfacebrock@yahoo.com

Juno Beach

John Gepp jdgepp@aol.com
Rowland Indoor Rowing

Kay Ritger
kayritger@yahoo.com
Rowland Indoor Rowing

Orlando

Paul Austin
pc.austin@earthlink.net

Panama City

Jamie Price
jpwsc85@gmail.com
The Row 2 Wellness

Georgia

Atlanta/Smyrna

Charles Anderson
charles.s.anderson@gmail.com
Rowbot Fitness

Aubrey Anderson
aubrey.k.anderson@gmail.com
Rowbot Fitness

Jules Booker
jules@julwork.com
Rowbot Fitness

Brian Flowers
brian.flowers@travelport.com
Rowbot Fitness

Tricia Griffin
tricia@triciagriffin.com
Rowbot Fitness

Illinois

Chicago

Alida Bray
alida.bray@gmail.com
Elite Athletic Development 

Mark Carroll
markacarroll@gmail.com
RowFit Chicago

Kelly Crossley
kcrossley@ric.org
RowFit Chicago

Erin Cunningham
erin@crossfitchicago.com
www.crossfitchicago.com

Fred Eigenmann
info@teamifit.com
ENRGi Fitness 

Bethany Fenton
bnfinit@gmail.com
RowFit Chicago

Pat Fitzpatrick
LAXattk9@yahoo.com
RowFit Chicago

Morgan Funke
morgan.funke@gmail.com

Arun Heer
arunheer@yahoo.com
RowFit Chicago

Chauncey Hoffmann
chaunceyhoffmann@gmail.com
RowFit Chicago

Karen Stoychoff Inman
karen@eadperformancecenter.com
Elite Athletic Development 

Kelly Johnson
kelly@crossfitchicago.com
CrossFit Chicago

Kris Kazibut
kkazibut@gmail.com
RowFit Chicago

John Kiefer
jkiefer39@aol.com
CrossFit Chicago

Derick Larrow
da.larrow@gmail.com
Chicago Elite Fitness 

Rose Marchuk
roserows@ameritech.net
New Trier High School

Chris Molitor
clmolitor@gmail.com
Galter Life Center 

Nell Shuttleworth  *Master Instructor

nell@rowfitchicago.com
RowFit Chicago

Erin Sian
RowFit Chicago

Eric Smies
eric_smies@yahoo.com
RowFit Chicago

Megan Slattery
mmslattery@schosp.org
Galter Life Center 

Brandon Walt
brandon.walt@gmail.com
Lincoln Park Boat Club
Steelwater Rowing
Inflexion Fitness

Erin Sian Williams
erinsian80@gmail.com

 

Crystal Lake

Al Gallinati
algrow2fit@comcast.net
Crystal Lake Rowing Club

Sue Koscielski
sue@kocentral.com
Crystal Lake Rowing Club

Kim May
hokiemule@gmail.com
Crystal Lake Rowing Club

Mark Noel
mark.noel@emc.com
Crystal Lake Rowing Club

Jacksonville

Pete Lira
carriagehousecf@gmail.com
www.hitechgym.com/carriagehouse/

Skokie

Petra Dietz
pepiyv@yahoo.com

Wilmette

Ron Boi
rrbcycles1@gmail.com
Northshore Fitness

Brian Easter
brian.easter@comcast.net
Northshore Fitness

Iowa

Davenport

Terri C. Baustian
tcbaustian@yahoo.com

Kentucky

Louisville

James Glasscock
JamesWesley19@yahoo.com
CrossFit Scullhouse
Indoor Rowing Louisville

Louisiana

Alexandria

Chris Chelette
chrischelette@hotmail.com
CrossFit Southbank

Lisa Lauve
lrlauve@aol.com
CrossFit Southbank

Jeff Prejean
jeffprejean@gmail.com
318-658-3805
CrossFit Southbank

Trayce Snow
snowtl@bellsouth.net
CrossFit Alexandria 

Mandeville

Lisa Grab
lisagrab@aol.com
CrossFit Mandeville

Meredith Timberlake
mtimberlake10@yahoo.com
CrossFit Mandeville

Maryland

Annapolis

Todd Pekel
tmpekel@gmail.com
Evolutions

Baltimore

Amy Kleine
amykleine@gmail.com
Baltimore Rowing Club

Bel Air
Brian Bizzano
brian.bizzano@gmail.com
CrossFit Bel Air

Rock Creek
Chad Fleschner
c.a.fleschner@gmail.com
Rock Creek CrossFit

Massachusetts

Cambridge

Sunny Schettler
sunnyincambridge@yahoo.com

Attleboro
Zeph Halsey
zephhalsey@hotmail.com

Michigan

Ann Arbor

Eleanor Winslow
ejwinslow74@gmail.com
CrossFit Griffin

Bloomfield Hills

Kelly Dewey
kedew007@gmail.com
Coleen Giniel
coleenginiel@yahoo.com
Hillary Levin
hillarylevin@gmail.com
Jordan Levin

James McLaughlan
j.i.mclaughlan@gmail.com
Fitness Innovation Team
CrossFit Bloomfield Hills

Houghton

Sarah Fuhrmann
sfuhrmann@ucanrow2.com
UCanRow2

Terry Smythe *Master Instructor
tsmythe@ucanrow2.com
UCanRow2

Kalamazoo

Steve Ball
steveball@borgess.com
Borgess Health and Fitness Center

Erin Carlson
erinc@crossfitazo.com
CrossFit AZO

Sarah Gillig
sarahgillig@hotmail.com
Borgess Health and Fitness Center 

Karen Sue Mackaluso
ironmom98@aol.com
Borgess Health and Fitness Center 

Tom Noverr
tnoverr@kazoocmh.org
Borgess Health and Fitness Center 

Marquette

Lynn Baldwin
lynbaldwin@charter.net
Upper Peninsula Community Rowing Club

Deb Jean
djrowsmqt@hotmail.com
Upper Peninsula Community Rowing Club

Ann Piereson
AMP7983@yahoo.com
Upper Peninsula Community Rowing Club

Simone Vajda
wsljv@aol.com
Upper Peninsula Community Rowing Club

Susan VandeWalle
fiveto1now@aol.com
Upper Peninsula Community Rowing Club

Mississippi

Nesbit

Rick Gordon
midsouthindoorrowing@yahoo.com

Oxford

Charles Allen
crallen@olemiss.edu
Ole Miss Turner Center

Julia Koch
jckoch@olemiss.edu
Ole Miss Turner Center

Stephanie Tuttle
stephaniedtuttle@gmail.com

Missouri

St. Charles

Jamie Wansing
jl44951@gmail.com
CrossFit St. Charles

St. Louis

Leeny Hoffman
leenyhoff@aol.com
CrossFit St. Louis 

Laurie Miller
lkmiller11@gmail.com
CrossFit Wise 

Nevada

Reno

John Berriochoa
jberrioc@unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Julian Castro
castroj8@yahoo.com
University of Nevada Reno

Nora Constantino
nlc@unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Jim Fitzsimmons
jaf@unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Alvie Hafen
fearlessone34@hotmail.com
University of Nevada Reno

Sheena Harvey
sheenah@unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Eric James
ejames@police.unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Jill Karlin
jkarlin@unr.edu
University of Nevada Reno

Rebecca Marchand
rbcmarchand@gmail.com
University of Nevada Reno

Brian Michaelson
bmichaelson89@gmail.com
University of Nevada Reno

Kalea Subesta
k_sebesta@yahoo.com
University of Nevada Reno

New Hampshire

New London

Michael Todd
michael@wmichaeltoddlaw.com
Colby Sawyer College 

New Jersey

Jersey City

John Ponticorvo
jponticorvo@aol.com

Neptune City

Jerry Baker
grace30.jb@gmail.com
Shore Cross Training

Princeton

Rose Ford
rosef79@verizon.net
Carnegie Lake Rowing Association

Shrewsbury

Gail Lahm
jeffrey.lahm@verizon.net
Navesink Indoor Rowing 

Williamstown
Ed Peterson
edwardpeterson@hotmail.com

Montvale

Anyssa Lucena
genuineselfwellness@hotmail.com
Genuine Self Wellness

New York

Brooklyn

Bernard Carrington
bernard.c2@hotmail.com

Donna Carrington
trisent666@hotmail.com

Israel Gonzalez
israel_gonzalez@hotmail.com
CrossFit 718

Hicksville

Paul Portugal
PGP626@aol.com

New York City

Jarret Scheinman
JScheinman@hotmail.com

Garth Wakeford
garthwakeford@hotmail.com

New City

Debora Ballin
TennisDLB@aol.com

Nyack

Cara Bristol
carabristol@gmail.com

Plainview

Julie Shisko
fourcoop@gmail.com

North Carolina

Charlotte

Brock Sampson
info@texasrowingcoach.com

Ohio

Akron/Copley

Stephen Conrad
sconradpt@yahoo.com
Portage Lakes Rowing Association

Chippewa Lake
Mark Krosse
mkrosse@gmail.com

Medina
Carole Laney
carole@carolelaney.com

Toledo
Matt Elvey
matt_elvey@owens.edu

Jami Williamson
jami_williamson@owens.edu

Gordon LaPointe
gordon_lapointe@owens.edu

Oregon

Portland

Shawn St. Michael
shawnstm@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Jenkintown

Ken Foran
kaforan@yahoo.com

Philadelphia

John Belanger
John.Belanger@dla.mil
RowZone Manayunk 

Carol Elia
yoga4kids@verizon.net
RowZone Newtown Square 

Ashley Maguire
armaguire88@gmail.com
RowZone Manayunk

Pittsburgh
Richard Butler
coachrtb@gmail.com
412-498-9017

Palmerton
Kim Seiler
kim@dedicatefit.com

South Carolina

Columbia
Bucky McQueen
amcqueensc.rr.com

Greenville

Debbie Busbey
dlschmitt500@aol.com
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Lowell Caylor
lowell.caylor@yahoo.com
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Laura Caylor
lauraandlowell@bellsouth.net
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Robin Meuldijk
robinmeuldijk@bellsouth.net
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Anne Moore
anne@archiesroom.com
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Sandi Smith
smithgreenville@gmail.com
Greenville Indoor Rowing

Lexington
Gregg Marturano
vgm@windstream.net
CrossFit Iron Mary’s

Texas

Dallas

Terri Arends
t.arends@att.net
JCC of Dallas

Diane Pettitt
diane.pettitt@sbcglobal.net

Dripping Springs (Austin area)

Luke Seeley
Luke_seeley@hotmail.com
CrossFit Dripping Springs

Fort Worth

Mike Chen
mikec@enduralab.com
Enduralab

Houston

Grace Carbajal
gcarbaja@villanova.edu
Parati Competitive Rowing

Waco

Rowdy Hurst
rowdyhurst77@aol.com
CrossFit Waco

Jonathon Shelton
jonathon@crossfitwaco.com
CrossFit Waco

Rockwall

Mary Woodruff
mary@crossfitrockwall.com
CrossFit Rockwall

Waxahachie
Dalton Harvey
dwharv56@yahoo.com
Get Fit Ellis County

Virginia

Ashburn

Nate Naidas
nate@crossfitimpavidus.com
CrossFit Impavidus

Woodbridge
Marty Meyer
marty.meyer111@verizon.net
Gold’s Gym – Woodbridge

Farmville
Jennifer Cox
coxjc@longwood.edu

Washington

Everett
Jane Jacobson
janemarieja@aol.com
Everett Rowing Association

Port Angeles
Deana Volker
dvolker54@gmail.com
Olympic Peninsula YMCA

Seattle
Heather Alschuler *Master Instructor
heather.alschuler@gmail.com
Row to the Future

JP Ramirez
jp@elitefitnessnw.com
Elite Fitness Training 

Tacoma
Paul Nordquist
pwnrdquist@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Milwaukee
Randy Leach
rleach4@wi.rr.com

Wauwatosa
Ryan Groth
mgroth@gmail.com

 

Puerto Rico

San Juan
Michelle Gregory
michgregory@gmail.com
Fit Factory

 

Canada

Alberta

Calgary

Carrie Schmidt
carrieleeschmidt@yahoo.ca
Bodyrock Fitness
Fit Republic

Kat Storwick
kstorwick34@gmail.com
Bodyrock Fitness
Fit Republic

Nichole Watson
nicholew1@gmail.com
Bodyrock Fitness

British Columbia

Vancouver

Duncan Blomfield
dblomfield@windowslive.com

Colin Wong
aloha.colin@gmail.com

White Rock

Victor Castelli
vmcastelli@hotmail.com

Ontario

Barrie

Cheryl Arends
cherylarends@gmail.com
Barrie Rowing Club

Elaine Bursztyn
elainebursztyn@gmail.com
Barrie Rowing Club

Pembroke

Roberta Crowle

Wanda Gagnon
rickwanda@nrtco.net

Kevin Mahoney
ali-kev@nrtco.net

Newfoundland

Tina Hunt
TINA.HUNT@forces.gc.ca

Quebec

Terrebonne

Daniel Aucoin
danaucoin@videotron.ca

 

Australia

Rossmoyne (Perth/ WA area)

Richard Wassell
richard_wassell@optusnet.com.au